Listen Live

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2020 has been announced.

Whitney Houston, Nine Inch Nails and Notorious B.I.G. lead the lastest group of artists who will be permanently enshrined into the RockHall.

They join Depeche Mode, The Doobie Brothers and T. Rex in the performer category, officials at the Hall of Fame announced Wednesday.


Jon Landau and Irving Azoff will be the recipients of the Ahmet Ertegun Award which is given to songwriters, producers, disc jockeys, executives and journalists who have influenced the music industry.

The induction ceremony will be held on May 2 at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, and broadcast live for the first time on HBO at 8 p.m.

Tickets go on sale next month first to Rock Hall members and then to the general public.